Historic Preservation Commission

The East Aurora Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) is a governmental organization within the Village of East Aurora. It was established in 1987 when the Village Board of Trustees adopted a Historic Preservation Ordinance, designated as Chapter 156 of the Village Code.

Members of the Commission are appointed by the Mayor to four-year terms. There are nine members with a mix of skills and qualifications, including an architect, an historian, an attorney, a resident of an historic district and other persons committed to historic preservation, all of whom also have a known interest in the field.

The Commission generally meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:15 PM at Village Hall. Meetings are held in the basement meeting room and are open to the public. There may be instances where a meeting is cancelled or changed and in those cases changes will be posted on the Village website. Contact the Village Clerk's Office at 716-652-6000, ext. 223 for additional information.