Village of east aurora map

Regular meetings of the Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) are normally held the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Village Hall.

Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting Calendar

Meetings are subject to change if no applications are received. To the extent practicable, changes will be posted on this website.

Generally, the primary purpose of the ZBA is to hold public hearings and render decisions on applications seeking relief from the Village Zoning Ordinance. Specific duties and permitted actions by the ZBA are defined under §285-68 of the East Aurora Village Code, as well as Village Law §7-712-B.

Each of the five Zoning Board of Appeals members serves a five-year term and all are volunteers. Appointments are made by the Mayor with the approval of the Village Board.

Follow this link for assistance with planning, building, zoning and code enforcement, as the Village shares officials covering these duties with the Town.

Current Members

  • Jennifer Schamberger (4/2029)- Chair
  • Bruce Mitchell (4/2028)- Deputy Chair

    Gary Kimmel-Hurt (4/2027)
  • Tony Hoffman (4/2026)
  • Alania Smith (4/2027)

    Susan Russell (4/2027) - Alternate

    Rodney Simeone (4/2025)- 2nd Alternate

    Molly Flynn (Village Board Liaison)