The Village Office, located at 585 Oakwood Avenue, is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Staff is available to answer questions and provide assistance. Application forms for Village services or permits are available on the website or at the office. Notary Public services, Village maps, garbage tags ($5 each) and recycling bins ($16 each) are available at the office.

The Village Office is the informational center of Village government. The financial records, water bills, taxes, fees, payroll, budgeting, records management, applications and permits, local laws, maps, tax rolls, voting records, birth and death records, and minutes are all either created, maintained, processed, inventoried, updated, collected or distributed from this office.

You may request a Tax Certificate by sending a request to the Village Hall at 585 Oakwood Ave. East Aurora NY 14052 with the attention to the Village Hall. Tax certificates are $15.

You can download a copy of the Village Fee Schedule which list fees for various services, applications and permits.  All fees are collected at the Village Clerk-Treasurer's Office.  

Click on the name below to send an email or call our office at 716-652-6000.  The staff of the Village Office includes:

Maureen Jerackas — Village Administrator

Maureen Jerackas — Village Clerk-Treasurer

Sarah Hurd — Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

Melanie Walker — Deputy Clerk

The Village staff is committed to serving the residents of East Aurora and will do its best to answer your questions and provide you with information. Please see the directory for a list of phone numbers.

Village offices are closed on the holidays below.

  • New Years Day
  • Presidents' Day
  • Martin Luther King Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Good Friday
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day
  • Veterans' Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day After Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day


  • Kristin Cameron
  • Daniel Brunson
  • Jason Hahl
  • Daniel Castle
  • Jon Hawayek
  • Molly Flynn

2023 Tax Roll

Workplace Posters

Financial Documents